What a Racket!

No, I'm not talking about last night's rehearsal for the Bishopsteignton Commitments, which went OK considering we're all a little rusty after a few weeks lay off.  

Elly and Oscar came to play and we all went down to the tennis courts for a  lesson, first time I've held a racket since heaven knows when but I wouldn't be surprised if it was 50 years ago. It was all simple stuff but good and fun with an enthusiastic teacher who took us all through some basic stuff. After some lunch we decided to go into town and get some rackets for us and the kids. Lots of good stuff in the sale at the moment so it might have been worse.

I'm always pleased to see September. I quite like the Autumn months as the nights draw in but it also means that the schools go back and it's easier to get about in our part of the world. There'll still be holidaymakers around for while but an older crowd and not the same volume.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.