Para Recordar

By erinhull

Ramadan

So I do this thing sometimes. Where I say things that I have little intention of actually doing. For example, I casually told my mom I would run a marathon. And now I have to do it. Basically, I need to think before I speak. Well, I told Noobs that I would fast with her during Ramadan. Or, I would fast for a day. And then I kept putting it off because the idea of living without food or water for a day horrifies me. And guess what? It was awful. I actually felt like a part of me was dying. The whole no water thing was killer. Texas is hot. I felt like I was living in a cloud the whole day. A sad confusing cloud.
But then we went to dinner and I drank a pitcher of water.
Props to Noobs for doing this every day. She's a tough cookie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.