Keo

I survived.

I had a couple of meltdowns.  Nothing major, just frustration at a couple of things that were resolved fairly quickly.

Jo and I went round to see Fisherking after we finished.  Jo didn't stop asking questions, in a good way though.  One thing is for certain - when that girl cares, she cares with every fibre of her being.  K provided answers and it was good to see him smiling and getting tantalisingly close to his trademark "single eyebrow raise".

I sat quietly (couldn't get a word in!) and tried to resist the urge to steal the cats.  Oh my goodness, Keo and Loki are gorgeous creatures. Just lovely.

Home via Next, to get a suit and some other work clothes that fit.  Trying not to be desperately unhappy about my expanding waistline.  It seems that it doesn't matter that I walk nearly 5 miles a day and that I have been carefully monitoring my calorie intake for weeks.  Annoying.

Anyway worse things happen.  I guess 5 years of surgeries, lack of exercise and the impact of all of the medication is all starting to catch up.  I should be kind to myself I think, but it's difficult sometimes.  I wish I had the brass neck that I observe on some people I encounter!

So, tomorrow the students arrive.  That's when the real work starts.

Soon for my bed.   zzzzzzzzzz

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.