Prisoner 24601

By Alfin

Peckham Spring

I was a rather boring meeting this afternoon and I became distracted rather quickly. I had my HX300 with me as luck would have it as I needed to get distance shots of a couple of mastheads to determine what lamps were required for a tender submission.

During the informal gathering that followed I started to snap away, trying various settings on the camera. I like mono shots, and the lens on the HX300 produces better quality photos than colour for some reason - well, to my eye anyway.

I digress. This shot I like because every time I see bottled water I'm jealous of the guy (or indeed gal) who came up with the idea of selling the stuff we can otherwise get for free! I'm not convinced that it's not tap water packaged fancifully!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.