Sweet Peas

The deer/rabbits/pigeons decided to eat the sweet peas when they were about a foot high so this is the first bunch we've had. They perfume the whole room so delicately. My favourite flowers I think though I live my roses too.

First day of term for my WEA class - we are studying the Pre-Raphaelites Movement through Art and Literature: North East Connections. I love it - just hope I can keep up with all the homework. We have to find out more about the Millais painting Ophelia, and Christ in the house of his parents to think about why it was so shocking, a poem by Morris about the obsessive love for his wife, read up on Christina Rosetti - and if there is time take a look at any art history books.

This afternoon Mr C and I have been tidying up in the garden. There is so much to do but as it is our turn to take the walking group out on Sunday and host the supper we'll be sorting in the house and cooking. Also we have friends arriving from Essex on Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.