'We are what we do.'

By Hasywell

A picnic in the woods...

Three beautiful things:

- I had to quietly giggle to myself when a stranger gave me the biggest smile and told me how patient I was whilst I was waiting for someone to pull out of a parking spot. Sometimes I can be patient but not often! Or maybe that is my perception of myself and I am more patient than I think.

- A picnic in the woods which are in the grounds of the school I was in today. What was even greater was the evidence of it being used in so many ways to support the children's learning.

- Simply being appreciated. I have had lots of 'thank yous' today by colleagues for being on hand, going that extra mile and giving advice when asked. As someone who is a real people pleaser (which can cause more trouble than good at times) this has been really needed.

One thing to be grateful for today
That those who are special to me got home safe and sound from the long drive back from Eurodisney.
-

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.