Fish Finder

Jo bought me this sounder/fishfinder for Christmas last year before I had a boat. When I bought one in May it already had a sounder so this one was shelved. Earlier this week Jo suggested I put it on eBay because it was just going to waste. I agreed and set up a 5 day auction. Well today I cancelled the auction and decided to install the sounder at the front of the boat. Now I have one at either end which is a bit of overkill but it is convenient if I am fishing at the front with the electric motor.

The installation took me a few hours and tomorrow I will buy a small fusebox from the chandler to connect it up to the battery. Hopefully the weather will be good enough next weekend to test it out on the bay.

On the subject of my boat, I was talking to my Mum in the UK tonight about it. I am really enjoying owning a quality piece of equipment and my fishing gear that goes with it is slowly building up too.

So ends another very hot weekend. Just for a change today wasn't humid because the wind was blowing from the west. It was still very hot though. I think we have used our air conditioning more so far this year than ever before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.