I'm not happy!

Today I went to a very pleasant clay shoot down in Devon along with S & N. A lovely setting and we were very lucky with the weather. We had thought we'd do 2 rounds but the wether broke and torrential rain which didn't let up.
The lovely spaniel did have her bed down and she was happy until the rain came and began to run through the barn where the office and kitchen are. Someone removed her bed before it floated away and she climbed onto the chair looking somewhat forlorn. She was then rehoused on an nice soft easy chair and was a bit happier!
The extra is of N's 28g home loaded cartridges which S does - it means that the cartridges come out at about half price which seems like a very good idea and I may consider getting the necessary kit to do my 20g cartridges as that will mean a 40% saving. I think that they look great.....how sad is that? Only problem is that I can only get yellow cases which is for safety purposes which I won't explain as its far too geeky!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.