DawnAgain

By DawnAgain

Into the woods

A much quieter day for me, with just a dog walk and drive with Son1 to report. Mr DawnAgain and Son2, however, were up and out early to look at Southampton University. I mentioned to Son2 when I saw him afterwards that I went on a course there once (maybe twice, actually) and that they have a very good archaeology department. He said that they walked past it and there was a Seymour standing outside :)

Looking forward to the return of POLDARK tonight!!! I will probably listen to the Archers beforehand too. I always have Radio 4 on when I'm at home but have always been a bit Archers-averse, switching it off at the merest hint of that dreadful music. Lately, however, with all the #freehelen stuff it's been harder to ignore and, oddly, now that I've started listening to it if it happens to come on and I'm in earshot I've started to take a bit more notice. I suppose I'm not alone in this. I have no idea who most of the characters are but maybe it's better that way! Anyway, I sincerely hope that justice prevails this week and that domestic abuser and complete opposite of Ross Poldark, Rob, gets his just deserts and victim, Helen, gets out to get on with her life with her two little boys.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.