ramblingrose

By ramblingrose

A FLY AND RAINDROPS

Hi there everyone. I trust you have all had a good day.
I have been quite busy, sorting stuff out for the charity shop, cooking and doing some cleaning. I nearly forgot! Taking photos too!! 
I took this one this afternoon. A Fly treading through the raindrops. However, there is another one that I have taken, which is my extra. I didn't want to put it as my main shot, but I would really appreciate if someone can shed some light! It is a long Hoverfly (I think) But I am not sure if I have captured it after giving Birth, or not! It has what looks like either  larvae or pupa, or chrysalis next to it. I took a series of shots of this Hoverfly, and it wasn't there in the first few shots. I even have one of what looks like it coming out from the said hoverfly!  I am not knowledgable in these matters at all, so I haven't got a clue! But please tell me someone, because I am intrigued! There is another insect with it. This looks like a beetle. I have opened a whole new world for myself, with this Lens! So many things I am seeing, that I wouldn't normally! I love it!
Enjoy the rest of your day. Thank you so much for following me. Please take care.
Theresa.x     PS;  Please view Full Screen to see the details better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.