An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Bob the Builder...

I've had THIS song in my head all day so thought it was only right of me to share it with you.  

You're welcome :-))

Sorry for another boring building work blip but I want to record each stage for....erm I'm not sure what for.  Fun if nothing else!  

The builders have been really busy at the end of the house but I couldn't see what they were doing as there's no windows overlooking that part so when David got in from work, he was despatched down that end of the build to take some photos. 

I got a pleasant surprise when I saw them.  They're further on at the pool end than I realised.  That's given me a bit of a boost.   The pool doesn't exactly look inviting at the moment I'll admit but I am really looking forward to having the finished photo to compare with this one.

Alan's new support worker Kirsten was shadowing Christine today (names are too similar and I am easily confused!) and got on fine.  Alan was very welcoming and there was lots of laughter coming from his room this evening when they were playing one of the games Alan got for his birthday.

Had to phone the dietician this afternoon as we realised at the weekend we were running out of the tube milk (the technical term we've given to the milk that Alan gets via his gastrostomy :-)   She in turn contacted the supplier, who contacted me to say they would send a delivery by Thursday at the latest.  Great service.  

Got through the last of the photo boxes today and posted another load on FB much to the horror amusement of those in some of them.   Only one box left to clear out that I've been putting off as it's all stuff from Alan's babyhood.  I suspect the majority of that will be kept.

Other than that I've been busy organising a get together for the Golf Widows for the end of September, when the golfers head off to Portugal for  their annual golf trip.

I have lured the ladies with promise of Gin Palace shenanigans and dinner out.  Little do they know that once I have lured them here, they will be handed boxes. bubble wrap and tape and the packing up of the kitchen shall begin!  :-))))

Monster Munch :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.