Voyage of a Beagle & Lab

By Inez

Bath Day

Took Coco, Ky and a friend to Linlithgow for an evening stroll around the loch which was enjoyed by all - especially Coco who found the biggest, greenest and smelliest pile of duck/swan/goose poo and rolled in it. Green smears on a white and tan coat is not a good look. Home for a bath - the girls found something pressing to do else where and I was left on my own with a smelly pup! Coco does not like baths so chaos and carnage followed - I managed not to cry when she stood on my toes, drawing blood, I don't think I shouted at Ky when she appeared and asked if I needed help - by this point I was so wet I'd removed my soaking jeans and didn't want to scare Megan so had to decline help, but I may have let out a sob as I tried to dry Coco, the floor and the bathroom walls!
Friends have said they hose their dogs and a blast of cold water sounded sooo cruel - not anymore, next time, I tie her up outside and blast her with a hose in the style of a prison scene in an American movie!

Cute swan family spotted on our walk, on second thoughts, not so cute - they're probably responsible for the pile of smelly poo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.