Via Ferrata Extreme...Honiston

I cannot believe I did this. 1,300 feet up I was climbing around the side of a mountain with just a couple of hooks keeping me safe.
It took two and a half hours from start to finish.
There was a point where I actually screamed and I don't do screaming!
We had to walk from one side of the mountain to the other on a thin wire. It was so wobbly. That's when I screamed as there was 1,300ft of nothing between me and the ground.
Climbing around took all my strength in my arms and legs.
Just four of us in the group which is much better as not much hanging about. Very scary but so glad I did it.
After that had a dip in a beautiful cool lake. Perfect end to a great weekend of activity.

If you look to the left there is a road somewhere down there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.