Due Result

It is so hot and incredibly humid today that the dew was still lingering at midday on the grass and on the spiders' webs in the ground cover of vinca

While His Lordship departed to the hills to reflect on life in solitude, I wandered round Greyfriars' Kirkyard reflecting on the lives of eminent Edinburghers long gone but remembered in stone.
Read into that what you will. I think I am far too left brain dominant for it to be considered an unconscious prescient occupation even if the said HL is wandering alone in a remote area of hills and moorland with no reliable phone signal should anything befall him.

In fact I was actually in the graveyard hunting for a blip when all the time the one I've chosen was 5 yards from the back door. That's life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.