TexMama

By TexMama

Signs. Signs

Working at the laundromat today so we went to lunch at a local burger place...the signs dotted around were rather amusing.  I hope they are readable - I was trying to snap a pic without looking like I was snapping a pic :)
Also, No1 son had a spontaneous haircut - he looks so different it's taken me a few days to get used to this stranger :0)

After uploading I'm not sure that the tiny words can be seen so here's what a couple of them say:
the red one at the counter - "it ain't food if it ain't fried" ...obviously not a health food restaurant :0)
brown one under the "Welcome" sign - "Proudly clinging to my Guns & Bible" 

For the sake of my journal...whilst we were working today the distributor emailed me and asked for some pics of the laundromat now that the old machines were gone...so I snapped (see extra) and sent a few.  Good, said the lady, the machines are going to be on a truck to you tomorrow!!!  Yikes!! last week they said they didn't even have a ship date for them yet so we thought they'd be a while...now suddenly they're here and coming up tomorrow!  Chaos ensues.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.