From Ireland

It was a very sunny day but I forgot my camera.  That said, I was also happy that I didn't have its weight in my rucksack as I usually do.  Anyway, it was a very busy day, both at home and at work.  In the evening, while hubby was at the local bridge club, I drove to Breda, hoping to catch dessert.  As luck would have it, the restaurants were almost closing and I had forgotten the camera yet again.  It was almost midnight before I realized that I hadn't shot anything yet.  So, for today ... this is a card sent to me by my good Irish friend R, who loves gardening and who is one of the editors of Irish Gardens (?) and this came with a book, which I blipped last year but haven't yet read.

The William Wordsworth MOOC began yesterday, by the way; another interesting course but quite sedate compared to quite a number I've already had.  Of course, the Marquez MOOC isn't finished yet, so now there are two.  A third will begin Monday next week ... haha!  The fun never ends, does it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.