Is it here or Knott!

A bit of excitement in my life today ;0) after my swim I popped along the road to Vale pond, saw the Kingfisher, several little Egrets, two Herons, other birds around. Something flew in and stopped and gobbled whatever there is in the pond, then in came a bird enthusiast with a really mega massive lense on his camera, made my camera feel as it is insignificant. There it is he said it's a Knott. He started the 'Birders grapevine' I'm not on it ;0) he said a Knott has just landed in Vale pond, two calls. Click click he went, I got a few insignificant pictures. Then he said where is it, it had flown away in the blink of an eye. Then in flew the 1st man on the grapevine, about three minutes after the call, sorry it's gone!! But hey!! I GOT IT.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.