biscotti velocipedia

Once upon a time I had three bikes; a road bike, a touring bike and a mountain bike.  And each bike had a computer.  The bikes have long gone but I kept the bike computers just in case … 

Anniemay’s bike buddy, Anthea, came over today for help with a bit of fettling; her bike is not yet a good fit, so I spun round very quickly and transformed myself into bicycle repair man.  A tweak with an allen key here, a screw with a driver there and she was happy as Larry.  (Who ever he was).

She also wants a bike computer.  Hmm ….

The only problem with keeping electronic components any length of time is that any batteries can easily decay.  As I discovered today.  Not all of the fittings were complete either, but out of the three computers and bits I managed to cobble together one that works.

A bit of magic with one of the finest inventions known to mankind - the zip tie - and she was happy as Larry’s brother.  (Assuming he had one.  A sister would do just as well).

When Anthea wants help with her bike she always bring biscuits from the local coffee shop.  One packet is the going rate.  I’m happy, she’s happy.  Result.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.