(not such a) Swinging Time.

Today has in no way, shape or form gone to plan.
We were meant to be having one of the homeless guys over this morning so he could shower etc...as I was cleaning it the shower broke...cue D having to go buy a new one, put back John...and then realise our shower is so old that it's all kind of melded together! To get the old one off he had to break part of the shower...and the shop to get the part that broke off only opens in the morning...so no shower for our homeless mate... Then an emergency call from my friend to say she was hooked up to a drip and could I go be with her and have Rudy... So in the heatwave at 3pm Asha and I walked a good half hour to go and find my friend in quite a state. Felt so sorry for her... Eventually she was allowed out, so got her back to hers in a taxi...getting up the stairs was hard work...she's not been able to even stand up! The kids were good as gold as I whizzed round pharmacies and shops...sorted my friends kitchen & made bland stuff such as crushed potatoes. 
I feel a bit weary!

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Having a flexible lifestyle that means unplanned days like these can work.
2) Leaving Thea looking a touch better than I found her.
3) A quiet half hour in the park with Asha this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.