A life in pictures...

By GuernseyNix

The day after the night before...

Woke up feeling a little shell shocked about the events of last night! I cannot believe that all those people were there just for me. I felt so loved. Thank you so much :-)
The day has passed in a flurry of last minute activity before the children arrive for the start of term tomorrow. My classroom is primed and ready to go. I will doubtless have my usual 'evening before' nerves, where I think that I will have forgotten how to control a class of children and that none of them will listen to me! Thankfully, that hasn't happened in the last twenty years and it won't happen tomorrow!
Sunset was taken on the way home tonight. Loads of people enjoying fish and chips on the beach after the extraordinary temperatures of today, 26c apparently. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.