hallucination30

By hallucination30

First day

The obligatory first day photo. Extra of us walking to school. Grant took the morning off to do it. So nice. Sammy was fine! Not bothered. His usual quiet shy self but nothing different. As we left him he yelled 'mommy' and grabbed my hand, I thought 'oh here we go' but he just said 'see you after lunch' with a grin.
Lucie went to preschool too so grant and I had a lovely drink in a cafe. So nice!
Luce and I headed for a picnic in the park after she finished, whilst we waited for Sammy to finish.
Picking Sam up actually made me feel choked up, seeing him stood in the queue at the door looking for me and then his shy grin, trying not to smile when he spotted me. He ran out, arms full of water, lunch box, jumper, book bag demanding to head straight to the park. I think it was good, who knows :) teacher said he was fine but did go to the loo a lot, she said praps he was nervous. I asked Sam and he just shrugged saying 'I like the loos mom'. Ha! I used to love going to the loos too, just a bit of quiet, alone time, mirrors, soap, water, it's fun!! Yeah?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.