Life In Wales

By KarenC

Talking Italian

I met my French teacher for lunch today, and although we went to a little place called 'My Italian Friends' we were talking French, not Italian lol!

The restaurant is only small and it's always necessary to book a table as it's very popular. On a nice day they have a wonderful garden, and although today has been a bit mixed, it was dry at lunchtime and wasn't cold so we did actually sit outside.

They have a shop at the front of the building and sell all things Italian from fresh produce and wine to household items including these wonderful Smeg fridges.

I particularly like this fridge as it's in the colours of the Italian flag so I decided I would 'blip' it, and rather than just take a photo of a fridge I stood the other side of the bookcase to try and make it a bit more of an arty shot.

Anyway, we had a nice lunch and a good catch up before my lessons start back in September.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.