A life lived backwards

By GailyWhaley

I was having problems containing my frustration so needed a day of anonymity.
Just lately I've been getting really cross about people not thinking about other people, showing a lack of respect for other people's thoughts, ideas, time, space, belongings. I needed to step away. So stepped on the bus and took myself to the pictures to watch a French film, something I  used to do lots of. It was lovely to spend a few hours getting lost inside a film, with a whole load of other people getting lost beside me, separately.

Then I came home on the bus and two people who had not paid the fare because of their age sat on the outside seats, so nobody could sit next to them and the bus was full. Is it just me? Am I the only one who takes this personally?

I'm going to book into a meditation class. That may just be the answer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.