Over Yonder

By Stoffel

Senses Working Overtime!

My Dear Fellow,

Here's an intriguing album cover from XTC. Who were one of those bands that I liked more in theory than in practice. They seemed very cool, but what was "Sergeant Rock" about really?

Today started warm and muggy followed by the inevitable downpour. I didn't mind it. I kind of liked it. It freed all the smells and made everything cool.

PLUS - my sneaky afternoon meeting scheduling strategy kicked in again. I finished the day at Haymarket so got home a bit quicker. On arrival I watched "The Gay Falcon" starring George Sanders and it was GREAT. So much fun. Quite rude, in an innuendo-laden way.

I do wish I'd been able to see "The Devil-Doll" with you as well. But slow download speeds and a hungry wife put paid to that. Oh well, that's for tomorrow.

Parsones

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.