ajmccoll

By ajmccoll

Day 6: Athelhampton House and Hardy country

Cycled (yes, cycled) around Hardy country - to look at fields and more fields. Stopped off at Athelhampton House - supposedly the most haunted house in England. Try as I could I didn't manage to see nor hear any ghosts - the above photo is my attempt to capture the otherworld spirits - do you see the little girl in the bottom left corner (no I don't either, its actually just the reflection of a lamp that is out of view - but what the hey). Point of note - when cycling, I don't mind the mud, I don't mind the hills, and I don't even mind the helmet hair, but what I object to is when arriving at Athelhampton House I had to do some crazy hand waving, banshee screaming dance as I realised that I was absolutely covered in insects (both dead and alive). That I object to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.