Pieces of a Jigsaw Puzzle

By szahra

I've never returned to the locations. I do remember certain days more clearly than others and certain locations with a sense of nostalgia. Perhaps one day, I'll bring my daughter to see them, if she's interested.
~ Madeleine Stowe


Today I went to my university, the university from where I did my Masters, the university which was like a second home to me for 2 years. The university with which I have memories I want to hold on to yet forget. I have mixed feelings for this place. It gave me alot and yet did not give me what I went there for ... hard to explain this relationship.

I have blipped my university before, here and here.

Today is a very important day for our family. Eight years ago today, a miracle happened ... and we are grateful to God for that. Eight years ago I was a student here ...

Last year's entry reminds me of this. It's the same tree by the way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.