I had not thought about the date at all until I was with my sister in law and looking at the calendar and realized it was 5 years ago today I had some pretty interesting surgery on my neck!  Bone spurs pushing on nerves and lost the strength in my arm, literally overnight.  Trivia question for all you NFL fans:  what do Peyton Manning and I have in common?  We had the SAME SURGERY on the same day (not in the same hospital, that would have been way too coincidental!)!!!!!  Of course, I gave up playing football many years ago and he retired recently, and we're both doing just great!
Okay!  That aside, I decided to go over to the beach to watch the sunset and met two lovely ladies from Ludington, Michigan.  We had a nice chat, I took a shot of them from behind and am emailing it to Vickie after I finish this.  It was a beautiful evening and good use of an hour.  Sitting on the beach and getting to see this is a good thing.  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.