Live it loud!

By Lostpixel

.....Chillin!

Two days into the week and it feels like Friday already. Another day spent on stuff I never intended doing. Really tired after a day persuing and balancing priorities for others while my own yet again get left to fester and grow into bigger problems for a few days/weeks time. I already know tomorrow is going to be the same.

Fortunately I decided not to get in early and instead stop for ten minutes and do a few images. Got out the car and realised I'd left my filter mount at home somewhere. So, it was going to be a mono tonight which is a bit more foregiving.
I'd walked fifty yards and the sun came out briefly through a small gap in the clouds sufficient to highlight this group of cows all laid out in the field.

Got to the office to find everyone standing outside after the fire alarm had gone off so my time wasn't wasted while everyone elses was.

Journey home was interesting with a massive column of black smoke rising over SE Coventry. It appears a factory has gone up in flame. A while since I've seen a fire quite this large. Just hope no-one is injured and that the company can recover - the sad fact is that many don't after a catastrophe like that.

Going to spend an hour or two watching tonights Olympics to switch off. Hopefully back later to catch up on the millions of comments I know I'm going to get ... ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.