Cygnus

By Cygnus

Samson caged

I haven't blipped for absolutely ages. I sort of got out of the way of it when wifi was so problematic in the western isles in August, although I have been reading over your journals, still, from time to time.

Today I have time and a photo! The Ards Man and I got the train up to Belfast, where the boat is at the moment, all set to stay over for 'Last Night of the Proms' tomorrow at Titanic Slipways. The photo is of Samson and just a bit further away, Goliath (or the other way around as I don't know which is which), two famous Belfast shipyard cranes.

It's raining and blowin' a hooley now, so I hope the weather settles for the outdoor concert tomorrow. I'm ensconced on a sofa in the boat's saloon, wrapped in a wee ruggy (much to the AM's disgust, he thinks I'm a wimp), with a good book!

At least I'm saving money, as I'd be heading into the shops in Belfast if it wasn't raining! Hope you have a good weekend :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.