'We are what we do.'

By Hasywell

This little light of mine...

I'm gonna let it shine!

(Well hopefully it will!)

Three beautiful things:

- Finally feeling as though you are being heard. The light in the image is the light that tells me that my broadband is working. After a good conversation with 'Adam' from BT, I finally feel we may get to a suitable resolution. Especially when I came home to this light on!

- A compliment. It meant that someone had noticed. So easily done and given but sadly not often enough. Great for boosting confidence.

- Catching up with fellow coaches and paddlers. I haven't seen them all summer and actually have really missed spending time with this wonderfully diverse group of people who have always just made me feel so welcome and have become good friends. I am really looking forward to getting out on (and probably in) the water lots and lots during the whitewater season as well as still getting some sea kayaking time in too! And it starts this weekend. This is when I can really get back to the essence of who I am and just be in my 'element'! Kayaking is one of the best forms of 'mindfulness' I know - great way to de- stress and just enjoy being in the moment!.

One thing to be grateful for:

The carvery before the committee meeting - meant that I didn't have to worry about cooking for myself.











-

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.