EQUILIBRIO

The European sculpter Rolf Schaffner worked on his idea of 'Equilibrio Balance' between 1995 and 2003 - he strived to show that peace and a responsible attitude towards nature are inseparable. Five of these 'Equilibrios' are erected at sites around Europe.

"My Equilibrios should be calls and warnings prompting people to be more reflective" Rolf Shaffner.

---------------

This piece is sited near Cala Santanyi, in Mallorca.

---------------

It's has a resonance for the world in my opinion, especially today.

---------------
---------------


I've just reposted this - the picture seemed to spontaneously change after I'd first posted it, to yesterday's pic. Did I do something or is the CIA messing with the internet again? maybe Max is more than just an 'innocent' tourist.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.