Missing the Sun

A snap from Spain, a throwback to a couple of weeks ago. Today it has rained pretty much the entire day, leaving nothing of interest to photograph and little to feel cheerful about. 

I had a day watching catch up TV at home. And wishing the summer hols weren't almost over. I don't want to go back to work next week.

In the evening I went to the pub as guy-friend was Djing. My friend J was going to go too, but I was running late and she waited for me and then left. I felt a bit bad, as I hadn't meant to leave her waiting, but it was a miserable and rainy night so she understandably got fed up and left. She said she'll go next time.

It was an ok night. I even got TWO song requests played ;-) And they didn't go down like led-balloons ;-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.