Afternoodle

I appreciate this is not a very interesting picture but it's all I have today, clearly I could just use one of the several shots from last night but that would be cheating..

Anyway H got up for a run this morning leaving me in bed, only to come back 30 seconds later to inform me that Lily the killer cat had left us a rat at the bottom of the stairs! When we lived at the top of the lane we had rats living under the shed, it was a constant battle between D and rat. Since we have moved, next to the river, with chickens etc I have seen one! Well two now. Very odd. Anyway I got rid of it.

Yesterday our washing machine finally died, I spent a couple of hours deep within its workings testing, wiggling, jiggling and trying to mend and failed to fix it. Actually I didn't quite fail, I ended up tracing the fault to the main board which is £100 and I have to get an engineer in as it had to be programmed to the machine... So I gave up and we bought a new one. A fancy washer drier.

Which means we don't need the drier, so we can reorganise the utility and the garage, and move the freezer, and put a small kitchen into it.... So today was busy;)

I did manage to spend an hour sitting in the summerhouse learning to play some of our set on acoustic. Which is fine unless it's'Mr Brightside' and you have sausages for fingers. This is a shot of my view, artily tweaked of course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.