Northern Star

By Lifferz

Delicious

Tonight's dinner was a labour of creative love. Broccoli and French beans with my new red pepper, chilli and walnut sauce. I used heavily roasted sweet potatoes and butternut squash to give it substance.

MrH cut his finger whilst gardening today and was sorting himself a second clean dressing whilst I was serving up so when I offered to run through what was on the plate he was otherwise occupied, he'll have a surprise when he tastes the strong cashew sauce which goes with the broccoli :-) I'm going to make this again I reckon!

In other news I had a migraine again and was in bed till 3pm, that's the second week in the row my Sunday has been disrupted- ah well, maybe I need to make a bit more time to chill and use a little less time overthinking :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.