The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Spirit in the sky

The sun was shining this morning, and we had a bit of a lie -in before getting ready to rush off to Gloucester. I arrived an hour early to set up my stall, but didn't realise! We were inside a hall in a community centre, with the high curtains closed. No daylight.

This event turned out to be not my best yet. I sold one card all afternoon. That was it. On the other hand, I did win a raffle prize, and got my eyebrows threaded for a fiver. As I was having it done, I remembered my niece, Christina, once asking, before she went to the beauty parlour,

"Is it as painful as giving birth?"

Well, I haven't actually given birth ( yet, LOL) but I'd hazard a guess! The eyebrow thing only lasts ten minutes, for starters!

Steve brought me home and I was about to pop out to take a photo, when we realised we had no potatoes! Dinner disaster! A few phone calls later, he'd found a shop that was open, and set off...

By that time, it was getting rather late, but I went out to the cemetery for a silhouette shot. I've ramped up the colour in PhotoDirector. Some days just don't go as planned, but it's not too late to keep trying. Or something.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.