White Chocolate Swirl Buns

I don't know either, they all tasted lovely even though very different.

I am away for work for most of this week so tried to fit in all my Will time to one day. We did his homework, discussing (me) how it would be good now he is in year 5 if I didn't have to be quite so homework involved. Then we walked Rosie, picking a good pile of blackberries on the the way. Then a quick trip into town with Daisy too. Daisy and I collected our new glasses, we picked up Will's new (more umm relaxed) school trousers and swapped his trainers from yesterday for a whole size bigger. Last week he had size 3 trainers, now he has 5. He was delighted with the comfort level of his new trousers though.

In between all these things we made these buns. Variety came from different shelves in the oven, a varying thickness of our dough roll and a much quicker bake than I was expecting.

With all this fun I once again completely underestimated the amount of stuff I had to do to get ready to go away tomorrow. At times like this I hate my job and keep thinking I should find something else where I didn't have to go away every month. I find it all very stressful and worrying.

There was also a start of some exciting social event planning which was a nice high note.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.