Running London

Back in May, I had to pull out of the London 10,000 with a last minute injury. A number of very kind people had sponsored my run in aid of prostate cancer research and I felt I had let them down. So today, Monsieur Baguette and I headed to London and I ran my own London 10,000 (plus an extra km thrown in for luck). Many roads were closed for the Tour of Britain so it was wonderful to be able to run down the middle of the streets enjoying the sights. We also saw the new Transformers movie being filmed and enjoyed the changing of the Guard. All in beautiful sunshine. Afterwards we enjoyed brunch (much needed) and covered many more London miles - but cycling this time. Great day being tourists in our own city. And a huge thank you to M. Baguette who cycled alongside me for the whole length of my run to take photos and cheer me on. He even had a medal for me at the end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.