EvelyneNaylorC

By EvelyneNC

Silly

I felt like home when I arrived today in Florence. The little town full of Oldtimers and their owners. They enjoyed each others company, stood on the street and laughed and talked for hours. It made me think, once again, that you have to belong to likeminded people, you have to have your 'group' and then life is allright for you.
This was always a problem for me. I never belonged to a group. I stand beside the people and watch from a safe distance. Mostly I feel perfectly happy that way, but every once in a while I envy the ones that are having so much fun in their groups and would like to be part of them.

So today I sat on the sideway in front of a restaurant , had a late lunch and drank my coffee in the sun. There was a lot to see. In the extra I will put the view that I had from my table there. The picture with the lady and her silly glasses is an 'official' one, i.e. I went to the lady and asked whether I could take a portrait of her with her car. She happily obliged.
Another delightful and successful day - as I made it home in about 4 and a half hour from Crater Lake and that with a car that is showing some signs of its age, which worried me quite a bit for part of the trip. I think it is time for a new car....

I am glad that you liked my cowboy scene :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.