Catching up

My poor little man has a nasty cold. We were up half the night on and off. At 2am he coughed so badly and for so long that he power chucked mucous everywhere. When I turned the light on he had it all pouring out his mouth and nose. It wasn't pretty. The doctor's office recently started 24/7 online booking so I made him an appointment right then and there for first thing. She checked him over and it's nothing worse than a cold but he's had it for about 10 days now and it's getting a bit worse so she'll be wanting to see us again if it doesn't clear up soon.

After the doctor and a catch up with my sister, Elliott and I just took it easy on the couch. I didn't even try to put him in his bed at the risk of disrupting his much needed sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.