Why did I come in here?

By Bootneck

Never say never

They sent forms and letters. I returned forms and letters.
My friend described it as 'demanding money with menaces.' I described it as.....well I'll let your imagination work that out. 
Then, today I received yet another letter. I have won. My money has been returned, I have been shown to be correct, they, in turn have not apologised or said anything that may mollify my grievance.

I'm a number, a prole, a member of the plebian masses, yet I know I've won; so never say never, fight on and prove them wrong. 

Extra
1981, Leebitten, Shetland. The launch of my Shetland model boat which had taken a few months of restoration until she was ready to take my little girl on the maiden voyage. I'm in the yellow waterproofs, my friend Graham looks away and asks if I have a will filed with a solicitor. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.