Life with Gaia

By happyyoga

Naturally it's great having Marya here. Today we checked out the local holiday parade, and it brought back wonderful memories of all the years I watched her and her sisters march in them. No way were Ed and Grandma joining us, as they've done their time with that one. But, we enjoyed the friendly tradition very much. We both agreed, we did not need to stop at DDs cupcakes on the way back to the car. If only that yummy goodness could be calorie free.

Not much photo time, though I wish there was. I'd love to practice taking portraits. I managed to catch her as we sat out back on the porch, just a quick one before hearing "ok, thanks...umm...that's enough." Mom brought over some great manicotti and we played Yahtzee and UNO which really brought back the old days.

Simple times and simple pleasures. Love 'em.

I'm gonna miss her. So glad we'll all meet up in February though.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.