FarmerGirl

By FarmerGirl

Different additions to the farm

This morning we woke to more new additions on the farm, although not all of them calves. Unexpectingly twin lambs were born overnight - I didn't even know that the mother was expecting - our Ram is fairly old, and I thought past it for breeding, but just goes to show that age is no barrier!! I wonder how many more lambs we will have.....

We have a brilliantly sunny afternoon today - a big change from yesterday. There is a bit of fresh snow on the mountains, so we may be in for a few frosts now.

Many thanks for everyone's lovely comments from yesterday's blips. You are all so generous with your comments. Things on the farm are becoming a bit hectic now, so I probably won't get a lot of time to make too many comments on other blippers journals for the next 6 to 8 weeks. I will however still endeavour to put on a picture a day - even if it is just another calf or cow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.