dinnertime

By Roseyrose

I did say it was one of my favourite lunches! But this time I had it for tea after circuits.
My heart rate monitor arrived today! Can't wait to see how many calories different things in the gym burn!

Update: Mon - Circuits 607/Tues - Spin 550/Weds - Programme set by trainer 780!
Best bit of kit I ever bought, I have wanted one for years since I started going to the gym regularly.....6 years ago (!!!)

Ok bit of an accountability post here:

I am on a diet at the moment (3rd week) I am working to the 90/10 rule. 90% clean whole foods and 10% indulgence (usually in the form of wine or chocolate on a saturday night!)
I keep thinking I hope I stick at it....but I am the only one in charge of sticking at it. Nobody is going to make me eat too much chocolate or pour wine down my neck (more's the pity!) But I remember thinking the same about the gym years ago and I have stuck with it. So if I can do that which is far more inconvenient (not now as I love it) then I can stick at this clean diet.

So for lunches I am having protein and salad, for tea I am having protein and vegetables with fruit in between. No bad snacks.

Hopefully having the 10% indulgence means I will be more likely not to give up because I will still be allowed, for one meal or whatever, to eat whatever the hell I want! And have a bar of chocolate here and there to stop cravings getting out of control. Normal bar not mega bar like i would usually buy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.