Dance Among the Stars

By stardancer

Crossroads

I had quite a few interesting pictures today, on several different themes. I chose this one, as I felt the composition was an interesting x-shape (which you don't always see in artwork). It is meaningful, also, because I feel like I am at a crossroads with many things in my life right now!

Back down to Earth, though, this was at the beach near Trail Bay. People like to pull over and walk along the sea walk. I have also heard it is nice for swimming when it is calm. That definitely wasn't the case today, with all the waves. They must have had a big storm recently, as the giant boulders protecting the upper road area and houses had washed into disarray at certain points. There was a large excavator, precariously parked. I assume it is being used to shore things up again, but it looked vulnerable, if such a thing could. We had smoothies and walked along by the waves, taking photos and collecting tall twigs. The twigs will be used to prop up the now fast-growing bean plants we have. They will, hopefully, grow purple beans (they are so cool! They are a medium purple colour and, when cooked, are green). I have been wanting to plant them since April, but was told it was too cold, so forgot until a two-ish weeks ago.

Speaking of produce, we stopped at a produce stand today and I overspent on local, lovely, organic mini tomatoes, basil, and a zucchini. The basil purchase was a bit silly of me, since my basil finally grew, and rather profusely, this year (maybe I am becoming better at gardening?), but the package smelled so good and my basil plants are still babies, in comparison.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.