Our Next Chapter

By SnappyHQ

The jigsaw badge

P's first badge to work towards at Rainbows is the Jigsaw Badge. I think me and Mr J earned ours today.

2 items of furniture did not fit in the house. Our wardrobe wouldn't go up the stairs and A's bed wouldn't fit along the wall we wanted it to. So today we had an emergency trip to IKEA. We got A all sorted with a bed and matching wardrobe and also got some storage for the conservatory. We didn't find a wardrobe we liked for our room and it's a good job too...it would never have fitted in the car! We had a job getting in what we had, It was a real jigsaw puzzle. I had to ride home with my seat as far forward as it would go and some boxes balanced on the headrest above my head!

The afternoon was all consumed in making A's bedroom. It looks really smart now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.