ramblingrose

By ramblingrose

HOVERFLY ON TOP OF MARIGOLD

Hi there everyone. We have had awful weather here in Cornwall. Floods and a terrific Electrical Storm in the middle of the night, which lit up the whole sky! I swear you could see the whole of the village. One of my Sons who lives in Camborne, said they had flooding quite bad there. We were lucky where we are. Probably due to the fact there is no river close by!
Anyhow, I went into the garden today, as it is quite sunny here now, and I took a photo of this Hoverfly, which was sitting on top of my Orange Marigold. it is similar to the one I took a few days ago, but a more face on shot this time.
Thank you all for following me. Please take care.
Theresa.x   PS; Does look more detailed in full screen though, if you have a moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.