Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

Cool for cats....

I've blipped one of these recesses by the front doors of terrace houses before, the last time it had pints of milk and eggs in it and the general consensus was that they were used, back in the day for keeping jugs of milk cool.  Well this cat was a smarty pants in the heat today.... bit of a 'squeeze'... (see what I did there) but he was looking very cool and smug about it.

A misty morning, a scorchingly sunny afternoon, and an early evening sat in the garden with a glass of wine and my book (which I'm enjoying very much - The One I was by Eliza Graham) to the scent of bbqs in the air and the sound of one of my neighbours playing the violin.... now there's a lovely combination :) 

Naughtily behind with comments and stuff... I'm sure it's just a blip though :) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.