I Wouldn't Do That If You Paid Me

I'm beginning to wonder how much longer my occasional but exciting series of jam jar lids (see the tag if you're interested) will last for as the six mini jars I bought recently at the Tiptree factory shop yielded a very disappointing one new one and five repeats.

I guess I need a new series, so here goes. The block of flats near where we live has been having roof work done over the past few weeks and I've seen these roofer men walking about up there as though it's normal (well it probably is for them). You wouldn't catch me up there if you paid me.

So this is the first in a new series of 'I Wouldn't Do That If You Paid Me'

Roofer? No way, never ever, ever, ever.

No.

Most definitely.

Not for all the tea in China.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.