Evening Walk

There's hubby walking to his Tuesday bridge evening.  I'm trailing behind, as usual, shooting something.

It has been very warm ... hot actually.  At school, too.  A mercy that my students stuck it out in the afternoon for three hours out of four -- I let them off early before they dissolved in the classroom.  The lessons went well, I'm satisfied, but not with myself, though.  A little more fine-tuning needed.  That said, I don't blame myself at all.  We're into the new curriculum now and I have to get used to it.  Everyone else is saying the same.  Some colleagues are behaving a bit like immature students, though, and not doing their homework.  I'm not alone in saying that we need to be creative to sell this bs package to the students.  The rest of us are doing our best to keep the wheel well oiled and running.  And yes, even when it's 32 degrees in the shade.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.