SpotsOfTime

By SpotsOfTime

The good, the bad and the ugly

The good - It's Abstract Thursday ... I love it ... I do, I do, I do ... many thanks to youoregon again for mashing my head. The theme of squares and circles in architecture had me looking all over the place today and noticed circles and angles as soon as I got to work and for the rest of the day. When I went for some fresh air round the village before it got dark I was seeing the squares of dry stone walls and the circles of lichen, moss and the odd circular stone in a mostly angular walls.
It all just reminds me to look, and look again, and look differently and it fascinates me how the prompts open up other dimensions of looking and seeing and all that can unfold from that.

The bad ... well, tricky anyway - the day was another long one with lots of challenging stuff simmering away.

The ugly - once I started to look at the house and all those bloomin' angles I discovered the thriving colony of webs and dust that I manage to avoid the rest of the time!

This is the kitchen ceiling - a classic bit of architectural chaos in an old cottage with a bit of modernisation to extend the kitchen.

I was reminded of this which I haven't listened to for a little while and it coincided with falling asleep listening to a Paul Gilbert talk last night and the two seemed to go together.

Ongoing apologies for not being up to speed on here still...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.